Fixtures

This is the official 2016 fixture list for Thirsk Racecourse. There are many dates to choose from, with regular meetings throughout the summer. Both daytime and evening racing is available, so there really is something for everyone at Thirsk. Weekend meetings are the most popular, and we would recommend reserving your tickets in advance, particularly for Saturday events.

Saturday 16th April – Opening Meet
Sunday 24th April – Sunday Funday
Saturday 30th April – totepool Thirsk Hunt Cup Meeting
Saturday 7th May – Evening Racing
Saturday 14th May – Irish Day
Monday 13th June – June Meeting, Day 1
Tuesday 14th June – June Meeting, Day 2
Tuesday 12th July – TopTenFreeBets.co.uk Evening Racing
Friday 22nd July – Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival
Friday 29th July – Summer Cup Meeting, Day 1
Saturday 30th July – totepool Thirsk Summer Cup Day
Tuesday 9th August – Star Wars Family Day
Monday 15th August – James Herriot ‘All Creatures Great & Small’ Family Day
Monday 22nd August – Evening Racing
Friday 26th August – Pirates Family Day
Saturday 3rd September – Ladies’ Day
Tuesday 13th September – Season Finale

Fixtures are correct and up to date at the time of publication. However, all events may be subject to changes in time or date. Cancellations may also occur due to inclement weather. For the latest official schedule you can download the fixture list PDF here.